Wednesday, December 23, 2009

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Hope you're all on Santa's "Good" list!


..... me? I'll stay naughty!! ;)

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Ninja Turtles vs Venus

Ever hear the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles theme song? Kinda goes like this.....

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Heroes in a half shell
Turtle power!

Well, I was doing my 'Google of the Day" post and it was on Venus, the naked chick in a clam shell, according to painter Botticelli!

So I came up with my own theme song for her and her painting!


Botticelli's naked clam girl
Botticelli's naked clam girl
Botticelli's naked clam girl
Naked chick in a clam shell
Venus power!



You're welcome Botticelli!

my very own creation just for you!

Wishing you a happy FA LA LA LA LA, LA LA LA LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

hungry?

while I'm sure my two cats dream of doing this to my dog......

my nephew does this to them...........

things that make you go hmmmmm.......


clam meet clam!

TWLOHA

To Write Love on Her Arm is a group of people who one day decided they were going to raise awareness and begin a not-for-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope and finding help for those struggling with depression, addiction self-injury and suicide.

This movement came to my attention through a friend who partook in the 2009 TWLOHA day via a Facebook event. Facebook has a group of close to 28,000 supporters of the cause, all of which share their stories and help eachother through chats and discussions boards!

It's a great way to show love and support, and sometimes, even when we think there is no one out there who understand or who we want to talk to, there are a few thousand strangers who are going through, or have overcome the exact same thing, and they are there willing to talk you through it!

The creator of the movement has even been nominated for a "Good Woody" at the MTV Woodie awards! They've also planned a nation wide tour to promote the cause and have been featured on news programs such as Nightline and CNN.

Just thought I'd share this little tidbit! As I myself, participated in the day too! Check out their website.....

http://www.twloha.com/

dogs got it good......

So browsing online for creative ideas for Christmas gifts, I came across a "pet lover's" section and thought, what the hell, let's check it out!

Now, I love my pets as much as the next person, but this........................

seriously?

Aren't we suppose to walk our dogs?

Notice how everything is ass backwards when it comes to dog! We pick up their shit!! You KNOW they're talking doggy talk to other dogs laughing at us stupid humans for picking up their crap!!

I must admit, horrible as it is, that if my little tiny toy poodle shits in the park, I walk away.....
...... that's right!
............. Come on!!! His poop is the size of my pinky man! it's totally not worth the bending over! Now, if I had a Lab, or Rottie, yes, I would! With that said, don't you worry!! I've stepped in plenty of poop in my lifetime! It's God's way of laughing at me for leaving my doggy's poop behind!

Monday, December 7, 2009

Christmas gift for the kiddies!


Pooping Santa!
Poops out delicious yummy candies!
Enjoy!!

Monday, November 16, 2009

Belini porn!



Every time I go to Milestones, I get their famous Belini! I looove it! I especially enjoy the little figurines they put on top as a deco! Often either a bull, mermaid, donkey, giraffe, etc.... doesn't matter what it is, I find a nice sexual position for two, three or more!

I call it Belini porn! :)

Devil dog!!!

anyone wanna pool for a Christmas present for me?!

Fendi Rose Sunglasses

Also acceptable:


Fendi Buckle Sunglasses

Michelin baby!

Thanksgiving + Hospital= one cranky mommy!

When a 30 pound frozen Butterball turkey...



Falls on your foot... this is what it looks like!


Happy Thanksgiving Mommy!!

old man and his birds...


I met up with a friend who works across the street for lunch one day this summer and decided to eat at Nathan Phillip's Square!

As we ate our poutine and chit chatted, we noticed this old man sitting on a bench with a bag of bread.... he was feeding the little birds and pigeons and they happily landed on his hand even, to feed! The picture is a tad small, but there's an actual small bird on his hand eating the bread!

The little old man was peaceful and content to be doing this good deed until a squirrel came along.... as people who live in a big city know, the squirrels are brave!! One squirrel noticed the old man had bread in his hand and ran up behind him and climbed onto the old man's lap!

I don't think I've ever seen an old person jump up so fast!!

hahaha!!!

After the initial shock, the old man sat down again and continued to feed the birds!

A good laugh was shared by all who watched the old man! Including my friend and I!

he makes me happy!

Friday, November 6, 2009

Hoooooters!!!

A friend of mine recently started working at the world famous restaurant chain, Hooters, as a waitress, in attempts to get some really good tips and save money for school!

Yesterday, they held a bikini contest for the girls who wanted to compete in their location. The winner would go onto the regionals and the nationals and win a trip to St. Thomas and a cash prize!!

My friend decided she was gonna try out!!

A bunch of us headed over to the John and Adelaide location to cheer her on! As I'm sitting there, I get a bb msg from her saying "I'm gonna lose to a blonde!! Every yr a blonde wins!"

After numerous bathing suit challenges, club wear challenge and a question portion, 3 blondes ended up tieing for 1st place! Boy did she call it!!

She did an amazing job and looked super hot though!! And she's au-natural!!!

I can't believe that veenered, bleach-blond, implanted bimbos still win these contests!! They all look the same!!!!!!

Children of the corn..... Children of the dye!!!! hahaha!

I invited my boyfriend along (I know.... brave girl!!) to see the contest, cheer on our friend, and secretly, to see how he would behave!! LOL! He did great!! Super even!! and at the end of the night, I offered to take a few pics of him with some of the Hooters girls!! What a smile he had on his!! A kid in a candy store!!! lol!!!

pink eye....

I was watching that movie with Seth Rogan and Katherine Heigl.... damn... what's it called again...
"Shellie.... what's the name of that movie where Seth Rogan gets Katherine Heigl pregnant?!"

"Knocked up!!"


ooooh ya!! anyway.... there's a scene in that movie where the guys get pink eye from farting on eachother's pillows!

Although I have heard that you can get pink eye from, for example, wiping your rear, not washing your hand, and touching your eye... but not from farting on someone's pillow! The only thing I could come up with is if that person's particular fart has some extraments flying onto the pillow!!

I know... this is all really gross... but I wanted to see if there was an scientific evidence on the web to prove that this could happen!

After googling "could a fart on your pillow give you pink eye" I turned out with nothing scientific! Only answers from random people on chacha.com, wikianswers.com and yahooanswers.com
Sooo the mystery remains!!

<---------- feed my fish!

they're hungry!!

6 random thoughts at 1:56pm...

1- Thank God it's Friday!
2- I love when people get off the elevator on the wrong floor and look like lost puppies
3- mani/pedi anyone?
4- yuuuum danish!
5- people are cheap bastards!
6- random people are... random!

Monday, October 26, 2009

hhmmmm......

my poop just looked like a penis.....



........ just putting that out there!

fatties!

so coming across a website directly at healthy eating habits and weight, there opening banner was this.....
hhhmmm which David do you prefer?!

Friday, October 23, 2009

4 random thoughts at 3:48pm

1- Uma burnt her food
2- I have a terrible kink in my neck!
3- I want chocolate
4- I wonder how many times I've said 'I want chocolate' on my blogs...

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

yyuuuuuummmmmmm...............

I want one!now!!!

what what where!?

So I was never really a big fan of South Park until I started dating my bf and he made me sit there and watch it with him! (along with many other stupid shows I grew to love!) There are a few episodes that just made me ball in hysterics while watching and this one below is one of them! I'm going to post the video of South Park's character Butters singing a song called "what what in the butt"... a scheme the boys came up with to make money on the internet.....



Most of you, if you are familiar with the show, know that South Park takes things found in politics, society and mainstream media and makes jokes of it, like no one else can! You may have found Butter's song amusing... but once you see the original youtube video of the song, you'll understand the mockery! Enjoy!

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Sperm swim!

When I was on youtube searching for the Stewie clip, I came across this funny video of a sperm swimming to it's goal.... you'll soon understand his disappointment as you watch til the end of the clip! Very creative advertising!!


Stewie Griffin's Escape from the Womb

This episode is by far one of my faves from Family Guy! Thanks to youtube, here's a clip of Stewie Griffin's Escape from the Womb!!!

26 Random thoughts at 1:20pm

1- I'm hungry
2- two wrongs don't make a right... but sometimes the 2nd wrong needs to be done so that the person who made the 1st wrong understands what it feels like
3- these pantyhose are digging into my belly fat!
4- I lost the cap on my shoe... clank clank clank....
5- why isn't it sunny outside?
6- I'm Squishy's +1
7- what's the fasination with chicken wings?
8- I'll never understand the mind of a man
9- I hate the smell of McDonald's
10- I wish I was born with my daddy's blue eyes!
11- maybe I'm dropping too many hints!?
12- I feel bad for pointing out other people's wrongs
13- no one liked to be judged
14- I just choked on my own saliva... nice!
15- haha! Someone just called reception with the name Birdie!
16- who would name their baby boy Ashley??
17- I like perfumes that make me smell like cake!
18- oh, I'm in need of a perfume
19- farts are funnier than burps
20- I need to wash my bra!
21- who in their right mind would go get needles stuck in them for fun?! oh ya.. me!
22- I wish I was writing more...
23- my lips are dry
24- I should wear more skirts
25- I'm such a SUCK when it's cold outside
26- girls in skirts in the winter time = chapped lips! hahaha!!

Monday, October 19, 2009

halloween!!!!!

I loooove Halloween!!

It's my fave of all the 'holidays'! This year I'm stuck between 2 costume choices!

Exhibit A - Lucille BallExhibit B - Cruella DeVille


Hhmm! I guess it depends on where I'll be heading that night! Usually it's Lucy's house party but people seem to be on the fence about it!

For now, I'll keep looking around for ideas... I found a link to a website with the top halloween stores in Toronto... http://www.blogto.com/toronto/the_best_halloween_costume_stores_in_toronto/
...
super useful and if need be... good for a last minute decision!

kids and buses....

Ever sit on a bus and there's a kid directly in front of you...

A few days ago I was heading home on the Ossington bus and I sat in the front seats right next tto the driver... across from me was this little girl about 4 yrs old... I smiled at her and she smiled a shy smile back... her mom and brother were sitting next to her yapping away and they little girl kept staring at me.... so I could feel her eyes on me so every so often, I'd flash her another smile... but this time no smile back... she'd just stare at me... and I kinda got that feeling you do when someone is sitting there judging you.... a 4 yr old... sitting there... judging me!!!

My stop came up and off I went, but not before looking at her and sticking out my tongue!

..... yes, I know.... very mature Veronica!

Friday, October 9, 2009

Burlesque... ooh la la!

Burlesque!

I'm a huge fan of it and have even taken a few classes! It's sensual, provocative, and makes you feel like a woman!!

This video is of a Burlesque dancer, Dina, and her performance in Cuba during the 1950's.

Very innocent, takes off only a piece of clothing, and this was considered sexy and beautiful back then!

Lucky....

I love this song......

http://listen.grooveshark.com/#/song/Lucky_feat_Colbie_Caillat_/20224125

Jason Mraz featuring Colbie Caillat

comparison of the day...

Jack in a Box

Cat in a Box


Thursday, October 8, 2009

2 random thoughts at 2:04pm...

1- why am I still swallowing snot when I've been over my cold for 2 weeks?
2- I have bad breathe.. eewwwh! Coffee!!!!!

demasculinize?

I've used that word twice.... once with PJ and once with Kevin.... and they both insist that it is not a word!! That it is a Veronica-ism and belongs in my dictionary of words I make up!

So, me being the Google queen, googled it!

Demasculinize - according to the website http://www.thefreedictionary.com/ - means to remove the testicles of a male animal.

Ok, so not EXACTLY what I was trying to say to them... but along the same lines!

I used it in the context of... "I don't want to demasculinize you...." as in, I don't want to make you feel like less of a man....
.... turns out, the actual word I was looking for is emasculitize - meaning to deprive of strength or weaken, according to http://www.dictionary.referece.com/ !

hhmmm! I guess it is a Veronica-ism! :p

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

for educational purposes... and those with a curious mind!

Belly button lint!


Ever wonder what it is and why we get it? I was born with an "innie" belly button, but after an infection in my late teens, it popped out and became an "in-betweenie" as I like to call it! It's kinda shaped like a question mark to be honest. It, itself, doesn't know what it is! Anyway, due to my "in-betweenie" I don't often get lint! But the other day, and on many other occasions, I've caught little fur balls of lint in my boyfriend's belly button! And I started to wonder why he got it and I didn't.

Given that "innies" are more susceptable to getting anything caught in there, after googling "belly button lint" I actually learned about it! Who says google isn't useful?

Turns out that belly button lint is really just build up from of flecks of dead skin, fat, sweat, dust, and particals of clothing that rub off on us during the day!

Generally, it also comes down to how hairy your navel is! This does matter! Men tend to have more hair around their navels then women. This hair scales acts like barb-wire to the little things around us and sucks the dust, particals, etc. in to the abyss of the belly button! The hair on the navel also tends to grow in a circular direction, so think of the water in your bath tub with you release it down the drain! Wearing tight clothes, close to the belly button, can also release the fibers from the clothes more than a loose shirt, for example!

See the photo below: subject A has a very hair belly button... with the hairs growing in a spiral, he's more likely to build up belly button lint then Subject B next to him!


Of course, this is why women tend to not get belly button lint! A shaved belly might help men with this problem! Well, at least until the hair grows back!

Of course, if you are born without a belly button, such as the model in the picture below, (and yes, it is possible), you too will never have to worry about this little dilemna!


Interesting tidbit of the day - Graham Barker, a man who has collected his belly button lint everyday in jars since 1984 has won a record in the Guiness Book of World Records for the world's largest collection of belly button lint!


Tuesday, October 6, 2009

I'm a horrible, horrible pet owner!

Princess
Mr. Big aka Benny

Baby

My pets hate me....

11 random thoughts at 11:55am

1- I wish I wore more lip gloss, I'm just to lazy to put it on
2- I want chocolate... riggght now!
3- Balloons make me happy
4- I miss my flowers
5- I really like the purple shoes I'm wearing right now... shoulda bought them in black too!
6- My hands are more wrinkly then I remember them to be
7- I spend too much money on coffee
8- I hate that I have to pay an extra 50 cents for lactose milk
9- I think I want peanut M&M's
10- Does popcorn count as a meal?
11- The hand cream I just put on smells like old gym socks!

Monday, October 5, 2009

Success!!!!!

At work we have a thief! A food thief! Someone who likes to dig their clammy little claws into people's lunches and milk!! A few assistant's have complained of lost lunches, or half eaten ones! Me? My lactose milk!!

Everyone gets their milk for free here! The firm has a weekly milk order and they order everything but lactose milk!

After my third carton of milk gone missing... I complained to the HR! Why does everyone get free milk, and I have to pay $4 to buy my own... only to have it drank by someone else!? Someone who I wish the deepest depths of diarrhea on!!

HR forwarded the email to the Office Manager and SUCCESS!!! They will now include lactose milk in their order!!

Yeaaaah!!!!
One small step for the little people!!! :D

Fashion designers....

High end fashion designers rule the fashion world, with their names plastered on clothes no one but celebrities can afford, and leaving us little people staring at the magazines drooling over the latest Christian Louboutin's!

But has anyone actually taken a look at these people?! The person themselves? ... Let's just say thank God for their talent... because behind the nice clothes... they ain't a pretty sight!


Diane Von Furstenberg

Alexander McQueen

Betsey Johnson

Donatella Versace
yes... these are the people that are telling US what to where.... hhhmmmmm............

Friday, October 2, 2009

related?

ok... LOL.... again, I do love her.... LOL... but I was randomly googling "bald celebs" for a possible 'g00gle of the day' blog, when I came across this pic....


ok.... bare a stricking resemblence to this lovely Lord of the Rings character:

LOL!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!!


hahahaha..... I love her... I do...... hahahahahaha!! but that's some funny shit!!!

Thursday, October 1, 2009

famous Shellie quotes....

this is Shellie.....


These are some of her most memorable moments here at work....


"It's nice to finally meet you!" as she answers the phone....

"ok, my number is 416-595-LOL......"

"the magic bullet..... ohhhh, can I buy that at the Bay?!"

EGGS!

Does anyone remember this commercial?

The eggs would sing... but I don't remember what they were marketing here!!
hhhmmmm..... anyone?

They still make me laugh though!!

fishy?! want a fishy?!

want this one?

Friday, September 25, 2009

World Domination!!!

Victory!

PJ and I found an online game a while ago that I couldn't get enough of..... I needed to pass it because it was driving me nuts....

PJ emails me a screenshot of his clearing the game with a "ha-ha!" ooohhh.... this made me all the more determined to win! Out comes my competetive side! So during a reception relief lunch hour one day I did it!!

The game is called "Pandemic 2"... bear with me as I explain... it's a tad dark and out of character for me... but it's a strategy game and I'm all for those! Basically you create a virus, bacteria, or a parasite and you try to spread it across the world to kill the human population!
I know!!!!!! I'm sick!!! ..... but it's just a game people!!

Everyone who'd walk by the comp would be interested and ask... when I told them, they gave me a look like I was the Grim Reaper or something and walked away... someone even told me I was "disturbed"! HAHAHA!!

anyway... to prove to my bf that I too can win the game, I took screen shots of my progession until the very end! Please see below....


This is the world information screen with tells you the amounts of people killed by the disease, what countries are infected and so on.....

This screen is the virus screen... my virus' name was Madja! anyway... it shows the traits my disease developes....

This is the world map... normally the globe is green... but as humans begin to die and the disease spreads, the country turns orange, then if everyone is killed... it turns this lovely shade of red!

and here is my pride and joy! my victory screen!! I managed to rid the world of humans!


so yes... it appears that I am one sick puppy!! but if your in the least interested in trying it out for yourself, here's the link!

www.addictinggames.com/pandemic2.html

but be advised... it's quite addicting!

muuuuhahahahahahaha!!!! (that's my evil dracula laugh!)

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

words of wisdom 2.......

my mom keeps telling me.... if I'm a

I'll end up.....