I've used that word twice.... once with PJ and once with Kevin.... and they both insist that it is not a word!! That it is a Veronica-ism and belongs in my dictionary of words I make up!
So, me being the Google queen, googled it!
Demasculinize - according to the website http://www.thefreedictionary.com/ - means to remove the testicles of a male animal.
Ok, so not EXACTLY what I was trying to say to them... but along the same lines!
I used it in the context of... "I don't want to demasculinize you...." as in, I don't want to make you feel like less of a man....
.... turns out, the actual word I was looking for is emasculitize - meaning to deprive of strength or weaken, according to http://www.dictionary.referece.com/ !
hhmmm! I guess it is a Veronica-ism! :p
Thursday, October 8, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment