Friday, September 4, 2009

"Bah! Humbug!"

So this week just hasn't been my best one! I've been working back in the mailroom of the firm I work at... and TOTALLY forgot how busy and hectic it was! To ice that cake, I've been doing it alone (with a minor appearance/help from the 15 yr old student who's been helping us out ths summer)! I've been playing Communications clerk/Mailroom clerk/Receptionist all week and guess what?

I'm exhausted!

This is where I've been stuck.... living in this mess.....

Yesterday was a shitty day especially....

I lugged up to the 10th floor 6 boxes of books... only to get to the door and have one of the senior partners close it on me..... I shouted "Excuse me... could you get that for me!!!" I shouldn't have had to ask!!!

Then 2 more boxes of paper up to Accounting...

Then a box of files weighing about 25 pounds.... talking to drop it off at one of the lawyers desks and I see him and another one walking towards me... seeing me struggle to hold this box, he stops and asks me to "place it by my assistant's desk!" and walks away! HELLO!!!! Help maybe???!
I freaking hate men sometimes!! (except for my daddy, brother, nephen, boyfriend, best friend and Nicolas!) but everyone else, I hate!! Where have decent manners, common courtesy, and chivalry gone?!! Seriously now!!

So I finally get to lunch and go grab a slice of pizza.... only to be stopped when I get back and ask to help with a rush! So off I go....

An hour later... I finally bite into my cold, dry, hard-as-a-board pizza slice....
I now have to glup half of it down in super fast speed in order to run and cover reception.... while there, we get a delivery for a paper shredder.... now this thing is big, and the dude who's carrying it is a pretty scary looking guy! He asked where to put it... I don't know!! I call the office manager and no answer... the big dude looks at me and says... "Last week I just left it by the mailroom door and that guy in there (mailroom man Rick) took care of it"... I say, "fine, do that!" and on his way he goes....

FI FY FO FUM.... here thy giant comes....

The office manager stomps his way through reception and says... "oh, it came! Good! Bring that up to the 10th floor!" and barges his way to the elevators!

EXCUSE ME!!!

Why don't you take your big 300 pound ass and carry it up there yourself!?

This thing literally comes up to my waist, and weighs three times as much as me!! NO WAY JOSE!!!

I roll my eyes and say... "ya, that's happening... Rick will do it next week!"

GGGGRRRRRRR!!!!

Back to my half eaten pizza I go....

"I've decided I'm gonna work on super slow speed the rest of the day!!" I say to one of the assistants....

..... and yes, shut up... don't judge me..... I bitch so much about being busy and still had time to take these pics!! but it's only for you lovely people... so that you get a visual to go with the story... would it really have been all that interesting if you didn't get to see my dried up pizza?!

No comments:

Post a Comment