Friday, September 25, 2009

World Domination!!!

Victory!

PJ and I found an online game a while ago that I couldn't get enough of..... I needed to pass it because it was driving me nuts....

PJ emails me a screenshot of his clearing the game with a "ha-ha!" ooohhh.... this made me all the more determined to win! Out comes my competetive side! So during a reception relief lunch hour one day I did it!!

The game is called "Pandemic 2"... bear with me as I explain... it's a tad dark and out of character for me... but it's a strategy game and I'm all for those! Basically you create a virus, bacteria, or a parasite and you try to spread it across the world to kill the human population!
I know!!!!!! I'm sick!!! ..... but it's just a game people!!

Everyone who'd walk by the comp would be interested and ask... when I told them, they gave me a look like I was the Grim Reaper or something and walked away... someone even told me I was "disturbed"! HAHAHA!!

anyway... to prove to my bf that I too can win the game, I took screen shots of my progession until the very end! Please see below....


This is the world information screen with tells you the amounts of people killed by the disease, what countries are infected and so on.....

This screen is the virus screen... my virus' name was Madja! anyway... it shows the traits my disease developes....

This is the world map... normally the globe is green... but as humans begin to die and the disease spreads, the country turns orange, then if everyone is killed... it turns this lovely shade of red!

and here is my pride and joy! my victory screen!! I managed to rid the world of humans!


so yes... it appears that I am one sick puppy!! but if your in the least interested in trying it out for yourself, here's the link!

www.addictinggames.com/pandemic2.html

but be advised... it's quite addicting!

muuuuhahahahahahaha!!!! (that's my evil dracula laugh!)

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

words of wisdom 2.......

my mom keeps telling me.... if I'm a

I'll end up.....

creative advertising!?

hhhmmm.... what are they selling here?!

roast your wiener?!

hahahahahahahhahaha!!!!

I want one!!!

Monday, September 21, 2009

hhmmm... something's missing....

so flipping through pictures of a Victoria Secret's fashion showon the net the other day and I came across this.....

uuuummmm...... where's her belly button?!

Looks like you don't need one if you look like that!

So I continue to google this fascinating new discovery... and turns out there are a ton of models with no belly buttons!!! Keep tuned to my 'Google of the day' because that's what it will feature tomorrow!!

Friday, September 11, 2009

cake, cake, CAKE!!

So I'm getting better at this cake thing! I've only made 3 so far, two of which were pretty small, so this one was more of a challenge! But I was smart about it and didn't rush to make everything in one day! Thank GOD! Cuz it took 3 hours alone last night to decorate!
The fondant was the worse part... since I'm not used to rolling out that big of a chunk, it was quite the challenge and took about 3 attempts! But with the help of my trusty side-kick (aka mom) we managed to do it! Keep in mind, this is 4 pounds of fondant! It weighs as much as my little dog Mr. Big! This is the blank slate....

This is my dog.....
haha!

And this is the final masterpiece.....

Yeah!! One more down! Pretty proud of this one, considering it's size! :p That my friends is around a 10 pound cake, literally!! The cake itself and the icing inside were already pretty heavy without the decos!

Thursday, September 10, 2009

how to show your love...

Terci and I would walk home sometimes after work and we came across this.....




It's beautiful!


I think it's one of the sweetest, most romantic things I've ever seen! To love someone that much, that you take the time to do something like that?! Wow! I only hope that someone out there loves me that much!!


It's still there... months later... it's been about 3 months actually.... I just think that the community appreciates something like that so much, that no one is gonna take that down! It's art!


Go have a look! It's bigger in person! At the tennis courts in Bellwoods Park, Queen St West.

2 randoms thoughts at 2:00pm

1 - I don't like my job... I miss my flowers
2 - I really like my department... the people I work closest to!

piece of me....

My elementary school had a big huge field for us to play in lined with trees across the back.... we'd climb them, play hide and seek behind them... and carve our names and initials and the V+D kinda stuff....

There's this one tree right by the side walk I pass by everyday - that is still there - that I carved my initials and a 6 in a heart shape. In 6th grade I decided I never wanted to leave my area.... I loved the street I lived on... I loved the school and my friends... I wanted to mark that spot with something of me, that would remain there forever.... So I found the youngest, smallest tree at the time... and at eye level I carved "V T (in a triangle) 6" and lined it with a heart.....

Everyday I walk by.... everyday I see it!

It's my spot in the world..... a piece of me!



The funniest thing is, I carved it at eye level when I was 12 years old.. and when I went up to the tree to take that pic, it was at my eye level now!

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

the past comes back to haunt you....

Once, I was shopping at La Senza at Dufferin mall... and as I'm paying for my underwear, the cashier looks really intently at me and asks me if I'm Veronica Torres...

I say yes... and look at this chick like.... who-the-fck-are-you...

She starts ramblings excitingly at me about how we were best friends in 3rd grade at St. Helen's and we used to write letters to eachother when I left there to go to St. Luke's and how she always wondered what happened to me, etc, etc....

I look at my mom as if, what do I say to that?! I don't remember her at all... She tells me her name and the things we did together....

blank... nothing... I vaguely remember a girl with her name... but wouldn't I remember someone that special?

She seems super disappointed that I don't and I feel super embarassed walking away....

that was 3-4 yrs ago....

she finds me on facebook... this time I remember her, from La Senza not from elementary school...

so after adding her, I send her a msg saying... "Hi so & so, I'm a little embarassed to say that I don't quite remember how we know eachother :S ... I'm sorry! Is it through St. Helen's? Are you one of the two J---s? lol! I think you are! I just haven't spoken to you in forever... hope things are good!"

she replies with the saddest, most heart-punching reply ever...
"Wow, I considered you my best friend in the 3rd grade, Ms. Novak's (St. Helens) and when you left we wrote each other letters. I was so excited when I received ne in the mail from you. I guess I didn't leave a lasting impression :o("

and STAB! eek! I feel like such a bitch!

I reply with something along the lines of "I'm sorry, I have a terrible memory.... blah blah... I'd like to get to know you a little better now, if you still want to, since I've made a complete ass of myself...."

and she replies with a very sweet, "no hard feelings, hope you had a great weekend..."

needless to say, I probably won't be hearing from her again....

am I really that bad a person?!

:(

Friday, September 4, 2009

"Bah! Humbug!"

So this week just hasn't been my best one! I've been working back in the mailroom of the firm I work at... and TOTALLY forgot how busy and hectic it was! To ice that cake, I've been doing it alone (with a minor appearance/help from the 15 yr old student who's been helping us out ths summer)! I've been playing Communications clerk/Mailroom clerk/Receptionist all week and guess what?

I'm exhausted!

This is where I've been stuck.... living in this mess.....

Yesterday was a shitty day especially....

I lugged up to the 10th floor 6 boxes of books... only to get to the door and have one of the senior partners close it on me..... I shouted "Excuse me... could you get that for me!!!" I shouldn't have had to ask!!!

Then 2 more boxes of paper up to Accounting...

Then a box of files weighing about 25 pounds.... talking to drop it off at one of the lawyers desks and I see him and another one walking towards me... seeing me struggle to hold this box, he stops and asks me to "place it by my assistant's desk!" and walks away! HELLO!!!! Help maybe???!
I freaking hate men sometimes!! (except for my daddy, brother, nephen, boyfriend, best friend and Nicolas!) but everyone else, I hate!! Where have decent manners, common courtesy, and chivalry gone?!! Seriously now!!

So I finally get to lunch and go grab a slice of pizza.... only to be stopped when I get back and ask to help with a rush! So off I go....

An hour later... I finally bite into my cold, dry, hard-as-a-board pizza slice....
I now have to glup half of it down in super fast speed in order to run and cover reception.... while there, we get a delivery for a paper shredder.... now this thing is big, and the dude who's carrying it is a pretty scary looking guy! He asked where to put it... I don't know!! I call the office manager and no answer... the big dude looks at me and says... "Last week I just left it by the mailroom door and that guy in there (mailroom man Rick) took care of it"... I say, "fine, do that!" and on his way he goes....

FI FY FO FUM.... here thy giant comes....

The office manager stomps his way through reception and says... "oh, it came! Good! Bring that up to the 10th floor!" and barges his way to the elevators!

EXCUSE ME!!!

Why don't you take your big 300 pound ass and carry it up there yourself!?

This thing literally comes up to my waist, and weighs three times as much as me!! NO WAY JOSE!!!

I roll my eyes and say... "ya, that's happening... Rick will do it next week!"

GGGGRRRRRRR!!!!

Back to my half eaten pizza I go....

"I've decided I'm gonna work on super slow speed the rest of the day!!" I say to one of the assistants....

..... and yes, shut up... don't judge me..... I bitch so much about being busy and still had time to take these pics!! but it's only for you lovely people... so that you get a visual to go with the story... would it really have been all that interesting if you didn't get to see my dried up pizza?!
"i don't wanna work... I just wanna bang on my drum all day.......
...... i don't wanna work... I just wanna bang on my drum all day........."

Thursday, September 3, 2009

13 random thoughts at 1:55pm...

1- if your a woman and have your left eye twitching, in Chinese culture it means good luck
2- friends are like money.... you like having a lot of them, but you'd trade them up for something big and shiny!
3- being sick sucks... being sick alone sucks more... spread the germs!
4- women who turn on the air conditioning when it's -30 outside should be shot! (I say that with all the love in my heart mom)!
5- a woman wants respect, equality and the same rights as men... but when I'm carrying a 30 pound box and 3 healthy grown men are walking behind me watching, I am gonna make them feel like shit for not helping! Fck! Chivalry really is dead!
6- when something is 80% off at a store, YES, I'm buying it... even if I don't need it?!
7- if you wanna say "I'm sorry" buy me chocolate
8- make that flowers, Starbux and chocolate!
9- being forced to apologize for something you didn't do wrong may cause such side-effects: eye twitching and stress
10- "if you're not into Twilight, then you're not a woman" was something someone just said to me...
11- stuffing envelopes requires A LOT of hand cream before hand
12- my friend Terci is the fastest person I've ever seen on 4 inch heels
13- the number 13 is lucky